My Other Favorite Peanut

19 Dec

I just wrote about peanut soup and peanut butter, but here’s a little bit of my other favorite form of the peanut.

Charlie Brown’s situation with kite-eating trees=my situation with custard-eating ovens.

Kite-Eating Trees-Something I Sadly Relate With

Kite-Eating Trees-Something I Sadly Relate With

Charlie has this sentiment about the trees: “They take kites from little kids, they hold them in their branches, and then they eat them.”

My ovens take fine-looking custards, swallows them up, and then does absolutely nothing with them. The custards have to sort of set (but not too much), and after hours, nothing seems to have happened. The oven takes longer than a live version of “Free Bird” to heat up. It unevenly cooks my granola, leaving some (most) pieces golden brown, but others the color of lava rocks. Oh, you dirty scheming, no-good oven.

Of all the Charlie Browns in the world, I am the Charlie Brown-iest, at least when it comes to baking.

Conclusion: I’ll stick to my no-stick sauté pan.

"Stop Calling Me Sir!"

“Stop Calling Me Sir!”

Leave a Reply

