So True

21 Oct

http://1000awesomethings.com/2010/09/16/416-when-you-try-cooking-something-new-and-everyone-likes-it/

This is how I felt with the ambrosia salad I took to Cougar Media’s potluck. On the way over the sectioned citrus, coconut and endive flakes swam around apathetically in a dressing with algae like parsley. I stirred it up and tentatively placed it next to the chicken nugget tray and ubiquitous pasta salad.

“Tommy this is really good!”

Whew. My roommate said it was rather springy tasting, so I feel like it’s something I’ll bring back, though it needs a better presentation. Maybe in a big wooden bowl brought by a cow.

One Response to “So True”

  1. Jacklyn October 21, 2010 at 3:53 am #

    I’m glad everyone liked it! 😀

Leave a Reply

